1) Briefly reflect on the lessons learnt from each exercise.

a. Reflective listening

It is a good way for reflection by listening to others’ idea. there are two roles in this exercises: speaker and listener. As a speaker, it is a enjoyable process for me to share my story to others,sometimes I even cannot stop talking. But as a listener, when I need to listen to others’ story, sometimes I feel confused about what my partener said and I need my parterner to tell some details about his story, you may have some different point when listen to others and get some new idea.

b. Defamiliarisation of everyday reality

This exercise requires imagination and reexperiences the everyday scene from an outsider’s point of view. It is a good way to perceive your physical state, and we may not notice it in our daily life. When feeling what others’ feeling, we can got more thoughts about the users’ really needs.
c. Empathic modelling

In this section, we took a lot of blurry pictures and walked around the hall, using plastic wrap cameras and sunglasses. With the plastic wrap, I can simply recognize the shape of the cargo. I began to understand that, in general, I could still recognize the goods. It is a better way to listen to my feelings and transcend my own point of view by placing myself in someone else’s special circumstances.

