1.How did taking the position of an Extreme User influence your thinking in relation to the design challenge? Was it different to how you usually generate ideas and empathy?

When I am in the position of an extreme users, this is very useful, because it makes me think of some unusual scene, in the actual use of the product may be very important, if I don’t put yourself in that position, I would never think so. In general, this is similar to the way I think and relate to me, which is to think of myself as a user and think about what I would do if I were a user.

2.Did any of the other design thinking techniques (design provocation cards, stories, storyboards etc.) help you to work through ideas and collaborate with your group members?

Storyboards help teams integrate ideas and integrate them into a unique idea and “fill the logical gap between ideas.” Trying to aggregate the ideas of all team members into a single solution that adds quality to the contribution — all members have a certain interest in the idea and are willing to improve it.

