1) Describe your experience of creating personas from different users’ perspectives gathered in the interview data. Was there enough commonality between the 4 people interviewed to form a coherent persona? Or did it make more sense to create a second different persona?

The classmate who I interview has a very unique personality. She work at the Compelltown as a watch seller, at the same time, she could keep her mark extremely high. This experience is quite different to other interviewees. So the different persona is required.

2) Do you think your final persona(s) was successful in generating empathy with users? What would you change to make it better?

I think my personal concluded the similarity of all users, however the specific requirement should also be treat carefully. For example, the security problem when they taking public transport is a serious problem that effect all users, but one of my interviewees especially needs it, because of her school time is at night. The night class students must be a big group as I learned. Therefore, as I claimed, empathy on some details are also necessary.

 

