1. Choose one of the objects you selected and describe how your initial understanding of its affordances changed over the course of the exercise?

I chose the fork as the target object, changing the original shape to a totally different style by wrapping with the cling wraps. To speak of the understanding of its affordances, it breaks my traditional idea as the fork is only used for eating. Now it seems to look like a stick.

2. Given that affordances are a relational property between a person and an object, how did the manipulation of the object and the person’s abilities inform your understanding of the concept? Did it give you inspiration or insight for how to work with affordances as a designer? Discuss this through the specific objects you explored in the exercise.

I recreate the target object in a unique way to improve my own design and promote my design thinking. As a user-designer, I think choosing different ways to create and generate the product and refine the ideas would be a good way, resulting in finding something new which are unrealized in the common consideration.

 

