1. Choose one of the objects you selected and describe how your initial understanding of its affordances changed over the course of the exercise?

The object I select was a scissor. It was just used to cut things. After I added the plastic wrap and the chopsticks, it became a sculpture.

2. Given that affordances are a relational property between a person and an object, how did the manipulation of the object and the person’s abilities inform your understanding of the concept? Did it give you inspiration or insight for how to work with affordances as a designer? Discuss this through the specific objects you explored in the exercise

I manipulated the object to recreate my own design. As a designer, thinking in a totally different way allowed me to generated creative things. I gained an interesting perspective of design.

