How did thinking in terms of shots and scenes influence your approach to communicating your design concept?

By thinking in terms of shots and scenes, I found my design concept is divided into many different parts with detailed information. I will arrange my character appearing in appropriate time and places, and consider more about how to write the plots to make them more credible.

What motivated your choice of storyline structure? Can you think of an exemplar from a film that uses that same structure?

My own experience and the aim of highlighting the main features of the design product motivated my choice of storyline structure. I chose a travel luggage as the product and the most important thing is to show its great functions to the audience.

One video that I can remember is an advertisement film made by OPPO. The company uses a couple and the love story of them starts from an intelligent phone. It uses the same structure as mine and gains perfect effects.

What choices did you make about audience and style? Were they related?

The user group of my travel luggage is the young people like students. So I choose the quick and bright style to meet the appetite of young people and make them feel like it’s the real experience happens in their daily lives. Of course they are related and involved in the story.

*Tried to upload pictures but couldn’t due to blog storage limit for images.

