1. Choose one of the objects you selected and describe how your initial understanding of its affordances changed over the course of the exercise?

    The plastic fork I brought to class is supposed to use for eating food, while after we changing the shape of it, we found that it can be seen as an art because of the curve and radian we made for it.

  2. Given that affordances is a relational property between a person and an object, how did the manipulation of the object and the person’s abilities inform your understanding of the concept? Did it give you inspiration or insight for how to work with affordances as a designer? Discuss this through the specific objects you explored in the exercise.

    I tried to use my chopsticks without  thumb and I found that basically blocks me from picking up anything, it feels like the thumb is the key to picking up food when people use chopsticks. The whole experience inspired me that as a designer, we should consider more situations and provide more options for people in different conditions, and try to take care of special conditions and satisfy their needs as much as possible.

