1) What kinds of information and insights did it give you about the usability of the prototype?

When I observed the users, I got their verbal behaviors, gestures, and facial expressions. From these reflections, it is easy to realize their feelings and their thoughts of the prototype. I realized which parts should be improved and what should be kept. The information may be different from what the designers intended before, which is closer to users’ real feeling.

2) What aspects of the technique worked well or were frustrating?

As an observer, it was convenient to collect data using the forms, but the users’ reflection was not all included in the form, so it was a little frustrating when I cannot find suitable position for the users’ reflection.

As a user, I did not have too much verbal behaviors and actions, but because I knew that someone was observing me, my expressions were not so natural actually.

Because there is no enough space for pictures, I cannot upload my photos.

