What kinds of information and insights did it give you about the usability of the prototype?

Through think aloud method, I realised that the importance of a reasonable layout of websites, because as a participant, I felt confused to find some buttons during the process of seeking my target products. Also, when my role is a recorder, I observed that users had some puzzled facial expressions when they tried to find some functions.

What aspects of the technique worked well or were frustrating?

I found that the words from participants were really helped, because they told what they couldn’t find, what operations did they misunderstand, and how they went to the next step. However, the facial expression was hard to observe, because they always looked like not facial expression at all.

WechatIMG1

