1)What kinds of information and insights did it give you about the usability of the prototype?

Evaluating a prototype(website) is different from daily using the “thing”. I need to switch my role as a recorder not just a user. Therefore, I pay more attention to my own emotional or logical feedback, such as the frustration when I can’t find what I want, and the logical mistake that I made or the prototype made. As a observer to another user, I feel more easier to find out the problem from the emotional feedback and the action of that moment when the frustration happen.

2.)What aspect of the technique worked well or were frustrating?

“Thinking aloud” is effective to collect the feedback because the observer can build the instant empathy and record when the frustration happen. However, due to the individual difference, the range of the problem of the prototype may not be found at once test. When the user is talking his thinking, his talking may slow down or break the normal way he use this product, and this may lead to the skip or misunderstanding of problems.

IMG_1275

zchi3925

