• How did physically acting out to help to explore ideas?

Physical action can provide a deep insight of the process and purpose of the event, and that may not be just thought. In addition, it may also inspire me how to think of the problems as a user and how to solve it with some new ideas which can not be reminded by imaging.

  • Did you refine your ideas and solutions to the problem through bodystorming? In what way?

Design is unlikely to succeed if it just be created by imaging. In other words, by doing bodystorming, both of the idea and the solution will be well constructed and reviewed from multiple perspectives. Furthermore, creative designs can be generated when I am immersing in the real situation or position, because I am thinking and practicing the idea when I am actual doing so, experiencing the problem and showing the actual reaction.

  • What was difficult or challenging about bodystorming?

One of the challenges for me is that the scenario is not true but pretending, and the problems I was facing is also imagination. This problem was kind of confused me by the viewpoint that whether I was just pretending I am experiencing problems for finding problems, rather than the real problems in real situation.

  • Does bodystorming lend itself to certain types of problems?

As I just mentioned on the question above, I just pretend I am experiencing problems rather than actually facing problems in real situation. In that case, some of the imaginative problems are not actually existing or rarely encounter. To some extent, bodystorming is also not happen in real situation, so it just depends on the imagination of us, and it would also lead to unreliable.

