1.How did taking the position of an Extreme User influence your thinking in relation to the design challenge? Was it different to how you usually generate ideas and empathy?

It’s very useful when me taking position of an extreme user because that allows me to think of some unusual scenarios that could be important in actual usage of the product, if I don’t put myself in that position, I may never think that way. The overall idea of this is similar to how I generate ideas and empathy, that is thinking myself as the user, think of what I would do if I am the user.

2.Did any of the other design thinking techniques (design provocation cards, stories, storyboards etc.) help you to work through ideas and collaborate with your group members?

Storyboard is very useful to illustrate ideas in a interesting and readable way, because it represents the idea visually, I can clearly see what other people are trying to present as well as that other people can easily understand mine, however it sometimes is limited due to the sketching skill level of the sketcher, in that case more verbal explanation is required.

