How did physically acting out help to explore ideas?

The first step before role-play is to brainstorm by making the lists as long a possible.I thought I almost think of all the possibilities   what kind of issues we have about when we are in the doctor’s waiting room or sleeping in an airplane.

When we start of the role-play, I found that the issues is actually more than in brainstorm.According to this exercise,I understand  putting ourselves in one’s shoes is important to know customer requirements. We must to understand customer requirement and develop new products to match customers’ desire.

Did you refine your ideas and solutions to the problem through bodystorming? In what way?

Yes ,I did.Our group stand on the customers position to think about a plan to solve the problem.We design a eye-musk  writing ‘do not disturb me’ ,and then we improved the plan.

What was difficult or challenging about bodystorming?

Yes,you might can’t start bodystorming,because the topic is so hard.Also ,background is so  importance for bodystorming,without background to start bodystorming is impossible.

 

Does bodystorming lend itself to certain types of problems?
I think bodystorming is  more suitable to deal with problems for physical equipment,such as chair,desk,exercise facility.

 

