How did taking the position of an Extreme User influence your thinking in relation to the design challenge? Was it different to how you usually generate ideas and empathy?

By taking the position of an Extreme User, I could imagine uncommon scenarios and find rare but indeed existed user needs. It was very different to how I usually generate ideas and empathy especially in terms of special target groups.

Did any of the other design thinking techniques (design provocation cards, stories, storyboards, etc.) help you to work through ideas and collaborate with your group members?

Storyboards helped me to tease out my thoughts and helped me to find many details that I didn’t realize at the first. In addition, storyboards also helped me to communicate better with my group members, because it provided a concrete background and situation, thus my group members could understand me better.

