1.Briefly reflect on the lessons learnt from each exercise

a. Reflective listening:I enjoyed the interview and below is what I’ve learnt. AS a listener, we need to delivery your interest to the speaker: a smile or something else to let them know you are listening and interested. Feedback is necessary , but not all the time, just occasionally is enough. Ask deeper question to know what really the speaker thoughts. As a speaker, we need to observe the face of the reader and manage your time.

b. Defamiliarisation of everyday reality : The two videos are just the most common scenery of daily life: waiting a train and taking a bus. However, it gave me a brand new aspects of my experience. I felt the world in the video is completely different from mine. The noise, the wind and the shaking bus have never been so observative to me like that.

c. Experience modelling : walking with a ‘cling wrap- sunglasses’ in a dim corridor impressed me a lot 🙂  I think the this is also a defamiliarisation of every day reality. I would be helpful to experience the feeling of eye-disabled.

2. Complement your reflections with photographs of the process 

3. Include a scanned copy of your defamiliarisation forms(public transport)

7994147671023909426

