1.How did taking the position of an Extreme User influence your thinking in relation to the design challenge? Was it different to how you usually generate ideas and empathy?

This exercise forced to me to put myself into to a shoe of someone whom i am totally different to. I was forced to imagine how my character would think, behave and react in certain scenarios. Thinking as an extreme users means I cannot be too “normal”, thus I have to think and imagine beTnd how the average user would process things.

It is generally different to how I generate ideas and empathy because I would normally ignore extreme users because they are not the biggest user base. However through this execerise I find myselves able to relate to extreme users.

2.Did any of the other design thinking techniques (design provocation cards, stories, storyboards, etc.) help you to work through ideas and collaborate with your group members?

I believe using sketches and storyboards with my team members saved a lot of time. As we can use sketches to assist our discussion how the user would react and what they would do. It is quite effective and fun at the same time.

IMG_1039.JPG

 

 

