1) How did taking the position of an Extreme User influence your thinking in relation to the design challenge? Was it different to how you usually generate ideas and empathy?

Designing for extreme user is very different from common people, even though they have their ordinary part of life, we still assume their life based on our stereotypes of these strong characters. Usually, I recall my life scene on similar situation to generate empathy. To generate ideas and empathy on extreme user, I focus more on the things that they are keen on and imagine myself doing the same thing, which is very different from my life and the character I create may be limited by the limited knowledge of the extreme character.

2) Did any of the other design thinking techniques (design provocation cards, stories, storyboards, etc.) help you to work through ideas and collaborate with your group members?

Yes, the design provocation cards are the potential words related to these extreme users. Picking words help me to extend and consider the detail of the character. Because our group members have different aspects of consideration, so we discussed though our ideas which is useful to complete the extreme character.

IMG_0859

zchi3925

