• How did taking the position of an Extreme User influence your thinking in relation to the design challenge? Was it different to how you usually generate ideas and empathy?

A: I think extreme users are a small group of people, but they could be the short board of the product. Therefore, they are extremely important for the product. I put myself in the shoes of extreme users, however, I found that it was so difficult that I know very little about them. The experience of taking the position of an extreme user is just like acting a certain character, I thought deeply about them and explore their ideas.

2)  Did any of the other design thinking techniques (design provocation cards, stories, storyboards, etc.) help you to work through ideas and collaborate with your group members?

A: I think the storyboards help a lot to share ideas with teammates. Without explaining the whole story, people can easily understand the general design ideas with the storyboards. It saves a lot of time to read the long explanations but simplify to a storyboard.IMG_3410.JPG

