Briefly reflect on the lessons learnt from each exercise a). reflective listening b). defamiliarisation c). empathic modelling of everyday reality

a). Reflective listening

when my role was an interviewer, I felt more comfortable, because I can listen to other people’s experiences and I did not feel nervous to answer them. I also found that asking relevant questions is useful in the interview.

b). Defamiliarisation of everyday reality

This activity reminds me the feeling of waiting for public transportation. The video makes me in a specific scenario, which is helpful to build the empathy of people at the same situation. Therefore, avoiding negative features in the next design.

WechatIMG3

c). Empathic modeling

In this activity, when I was walking, I was afraid of falling down, because everything is unclear after using the cling wrap. I identified roads by lights and colors.

WechatIMG1WechatIMG2

