• Briefly reflect on the lessons learnt from each exercise

a. Reflective listening

When I am a listener, all my attention would concentrate on my hearing, I listened really careful and tried to ignore other noise from surrounding. It is a great idea that focus on the key point and remember it. On the other hand, I  felt a strong sense of insecurity when I have blurred vision. So I prefer to be a speaker rather than a listener. In this exercise, I tried to speak slowly and just express the key message to listener and make sure he or she understanded it.

b. Defamiliarisation of everyday reality

It is quite strange that watching video about the process of daily travel, because it is so different from my experience. I have not noticed my emotion of feeling when I am on my way as I too much focus on the environment and think when and where I should get off. After this exercise, I realized that I should actually experience and think about my feeling and emotion when I experience my life, even just a boring or routine thing.

83773147

c. Empathic modelling

When my vision is blurry, I found my attention is focusing on color rather than light but I do not know why. I think it may because when my glasses are covered with cling wrap, all of world I see is whited with soft light. Contrasty color is the only think that I can notice and distinguish what it is by their color.

409271602

