• Reflective listening

According to this exercise, I realised that I prefer to be a listener than be a speaker. And I deeply understood that there are some problems need be attended in interview.
Firstly, when I’m a speaker, I’ll feel comfortable that my listener makes eyes contact with me when I’m talking. Eyes contact is very important in conversation, which will show listener’s respect and encourage speaker to keep talking.
Secondly, when I’m listener, I hope speaker do not speak too fast, because I cannot catch what he/she said when he/she speak too fast, and I need concentrate on listening and have no time to make notes. And eyes contact is also very important when the conversation happened.
Moreover, I think listener should be allowed to give some feedback to speaker, such as ask questions, to avoid misunderstanding.
  • Defamiliarisation of everyday reality

It is different between watching video about daily public transport and take bus/train in real life. I have never noticed sounds or some other details of surrounding environment when I take bus/train everyday. However, I’ve noticed these details when I was watching those video and imagine I was in the situations, such as more noisy environment and speed of the bus. And I found writing without thinking is very useful to keep the memory of some new ideas which are suddenly coming out, and need not to worry out grammar or spelling.

WechatIMG1

WechatIMG2

  • Empathic modelling

I think walking with limit sight is very difficult, although my friends lead me to walk safely. Because when the glasses were covered with cling wrap, I can only rely on lights and bright colours to help me know the surrounding environment, and the sense of safety reduced when I walk with poor sight. It would be terrible if I walk in a unfamiliar place with limit sight. According to this experience, I really sympathise those kinds of people who with limit sight.

WechatIMG3

WechatIMG5

WechatIMG6

WechatIMG7

