1. Briefly reflect on the lessons learnt from each exercise

a. Reflective listening

I learned some small tips while doing an interview from two aspects:

  •  As a speaker, I should be mindful and responsible. I am also suspected to describe things in details.
  • As a listener, I need to show respect and often paraphrase while listening to make our communication more fluency.

b. Defamiliarisation of everyday reality

Public transportation really brings me headache:

  • Every time I spent long time on them, I felt asleep.
  • The train sometimes are not on time during weekends, and each time I miss a train I have to wait more than half hours.
  • They usually are full of people which makes them crowded and noisy.

From this activity, I learned how to consider situations in a different aspect by looking, listening and feeling myself really in that circumstance.

c. Experience modelling

Throughout this practice, I experienced different feeling– almost blind– through the eyesight and my camera shaded by cling wrap.

After that, I somehow could understand the experience of half-blinded people walking on the road. Further, I can also guess the experience of the people who lose his eyesight totally.

I believe this kind of experience can help me build a rough but useful user experience  for molding.

2. Complement your reflections with photographs of the process

IMG_4936
3. Include a scanned copy of your defamiliarisation forms (public transport)

