1) How did this exercise help you build empathy with prospective users?

It allowed me to view problems through the users eyes by focusing on their needs.

2) How did the clustering of information help you to understand user needs?

By clustering the information I was able to understand the users collective / wider problems and begin to think about solutions.

3) What was difficult or challenging with the technique? How would you do it better next time?

My first problem with this technique occurred due to the fact that my post-it notes did not stick properly and kept falling off the wall (therefore I would not buy the cheap post-it notes again haha). But my real problems occurred when we were trying to group the notes together – some notes were not descriptive enough and so we did not know where to put them (therefore next time I would make sure that we were all more descriptive with their note taking).

IMG_1369.jpg

