How is this sketchnoting technique different to the traditional note taking?

First of all, taking notes by sketching can visualize the information. Compare with traditional note taking, readers will be able to gather information more directly. Meanwhile, because of sketchnoting present most for the information by image, therefore everyone can read and understand the meaning of the note despite the language difference, while traditional note taking can be limited by language. On the other hand, if the note takers are familiar with the sketchnoting technique, then using sketchnoting can help them take note more effectively, base on the fact that sometimes a long paragraph of information can be easily analyzed by a simple sketch.

How does this visual approach facilitate communication of your ideas? Conversely, how does it prevent it?

As I mentioned in the first question, by visualizing the information, the reader will be able to understand the information more effectively, and the communication between me and readers will not be limited by language. Meanwhile, showing sketches to others is obviously a more interesting way to share ideas.

However, sometime sketchnoting can also bring some drawbacks. For example, the different person might understand the information differently, even when they were looking at the same sketch. Therefore, I might need to take more time to explain my idea than just let the read the text. Moreover, sketchnoting will assess my drawing skill while I only need to know how to write if I use note take note in the traditional way.

Personal challenges as a sketchnoter.

As a starter of sketchnoting, I find it might take me more time to complete the note if I used sketchnoting technique because I am unfamiliar with this technique. Meanwhile, I feel sometimes I only have limited imagination, and it makes me struggle with how I supposed to present the idea through the image.

