1. Through face to face interview talking, I can easily understand the people better I design for in a very short time. I can also learn about some details of the prospective users by observing the way he or she speaks to me during the interview. It helps me to analyze users’ interests, requirements, and motivations so that I can do a better design.
  2. After a series of clustering of information, it helps me to notice the key parts of the users’ needs. Besides that, I can understand which needs are the most important and frequent in each cluster for the prospective users.
  3. I think there are two difficulties, one is that sometimes the clustering may not be very accurate and it may mislead the designer and lead to a wrong result. The other is that reading these materials will take a lot of time. I would suggest that skim reading is vital at the beginning of capturing information.
