How is this sketchnoting technique different to the traditional note taking?

Sketchnoting is more creative and casual which allows me to visualise what I’ve listened, I don’t have to pay more attention on the format so it makes noting more efficient. However, it may also cause several issues, for me, due to my terrible drawing ability, it could be hard to understand what I have sketchnoted.

How does this visual approach facilitate communication of your ideas? Conversely, how does it prevent it?

A lot of time could be saved by using this visual approach. People can take notes by drawing some simple lines, shapes and symbols with a few words, this makes communication and recording more convenient.

However, for myself, it could be a problem since I cannot draw very well which courses some misunderstandings during the course.

 

Personal challenges as a sketchnoter.

For me, the challenge could be my poor sketching skill. First, I am not a good drawer, which makes my sketch notes difficult to understand. Second, I am not good at drawing when I also have to listen to catch the key points. So, I think there is a long way for me to go.

