How did thinking in terms of shots and scenes influence your approach to communicating your design concept?

Thinking in terms of shots and scenes allows me to express my concept in a vivid way. These certain scenarios could be used to translate my design concept and show specific information that I expect potential users to understand before use. Furthermore, this is a great way to put my design concept into real practice. It is no longer an abstract concept that I thought in mind, but a situation in which the product is being used.

What motivated your choice of storyline structure? Can you think of an exemplar from a film that uses the same structure?

At first, I did not have an idea about how to build the storyline structure. Therefore, I tried to answer the 6 basic questions ( what, who, where, when, how, why) and combined these information to find suitable storylines. To explicitly and comprehensively express our design concept and product functions, we decided to select three separate scenes that all happen in time sequence to explain the product. This reminds me of a Chinese movie called Love, which tried to describe 4 separate stories happened among 8 people in a parallel time.

What choices did you make about audience and style? Were they related?

With a clear target community, our group confirmed the audience as sport lovers who would like to attend professional exercising activities. Moreover, they should have confidence in modern technology. Then,in terms of the style, we hope to express our ideas in simple ways by providing direct visual experience, in which audience are able to imagine themselves using the product. Of course they are related to each other, the style of the video helps engaging the audience.

img_1483

