1) What kinds of information and insights did it give you about the usability of the prototype?

User: When I opened the website with my particular task, I was directly go to searching box and searched key words because I think it is the most efficient way when you want to find a specific thing. But normally I will not notice when I do so. So the benefit of think aloud is it is another way to remind yourself what you did and what were your thoughts when you do so.

 

Evaluator: It is very interesting to be an evaluator because I can see the changes of emotions when users met different situation and how would they do to solve the problem. It is a good way to understand user’s feelings and frustrations because you can feel it from their voices and facial expressions.

 

2) What aspects of the technique worked well or were frustrating?

The think aloud was worked well because I would say anything that pop out from my mind when I was using the website and it also helped me to make decisions. However, I was frustrated in user observation because I could not help the user when she met a problem and don’t know where to go. I wanted to point out for her so much, but the only thing I can do is to see her click to wrong pages over and over again which is very frustrating.

