1. How did taking the position of an Extreme User influence your thinking in relation to the design challenge? Was it different to how you usually generate ideas and empathy?

By taking the position of an extreme user, I have to think about something sounds really crazy or impossible for me. And yes, it’s totally different. Creating a character forced me to put the user in the first place rather than to come up with the functions. I think it is easier to think in the position of the user. There’s no need to struggle with “what the product can do” anymore. Instead, we just imagine and describe “what do I want to do with it”.

2.Did any of the other design thinking techniques (design provocation cards, stories, storyboards etc.) help you to work through ideas and collaborate with your group members?

Yes and I like the stories. I had a great fun in making up the story, not only enjoying in a playing way but also feeling that every member was active and excited to share ideas. The story combined the needs of every characters of ours together and let us to improve the functions of the booth.

