How did taking the position of an Extreme User influence your thinking in relation to the design challenge? Was it different to how you usually generate ideas and empathy?

Yes, taking the position of an extreme user did make a difference to how I would usually generate ideas and empathy. Being extreme usually means that some things apply to you that don’t usually apply to others. During the design challenge I was able to use ideas that were somewhat out of the norm because I was an extreme user, which made my ideas unique and different to what I would usually come up with it the normal case.

Did any other design thinking techniques  help you to work through ideas and collaborate with your group members?

Yes, our group used story boards to collaborate ideas. It was very useful because each of us could visually explain their idea in a way that is clear to everyone, because drawing is a language that everyone understands.

