1) How did taking the position of an extreme user influence your thinking in relation to the design challenge? Was it different to how you usually generate ideas and empathy?

Extreme user position influenced our design direction and way of thinking because I will consider products that will be fit in with the chose extreme user and generate ideas that are romantic (since I chose the romantic user position). This is very different with the process I usually go through because normally I will not put myself in a particular type of users’ point view. And only design for target users as a whole group where I ignored their different personalities.

2) Did any of the other design thinking techniques (design provocation cards, stories, storyboards, etc.) help you to work through ideas and collaborate with your group members?

The stories and storyboard were really helpful because it basically lay out our ideas on paper and it is easier to show the concept. Stories build a situation which allowed us think about solutions to address the problem. We came up number of thoughts by involved ourselves into the story. At last, the storyboard effectively presented our thoughts in front of the audience and I really enjoyed this process.

