1.Briefly reflect on the lessons learnt from each exercise

Reflective listening :

It was an interesting exercise and this made me realise the importance of being a good listener. It is crucial to be attentive and focused while performing this exercise. Also, respecting speaker and not interrupting them while they are narrating their opinion. It requires us to step in the shoes of the narrator to understand their thoughts and capture their feelings without predicting their thoughts.

Also, having an eye contact and good physical gestures instills confidence and helps the speaker to elaborate their thoughts.

Defamiliarizing of everyday reality :

This exercise helped me discover lot of ideas which i took for granted. This was essentially a discovery for me the way i perceive world and the things that I ignore. This demands attention to details. Writing down on paper without a block on my thoughts brought many new thoughts. Some thoughts were related to physical sensations as well which when thought from a design perspective will help to improvise any particular scenario.

Empathetic Modelling :

The blur quotient obtained by wrapping glasses defamiliarized me with many known buildings. This was not a familiar situation and i could hardly sight letters in my book or even the lecture room. This empathetic modelling made us see a different view of the class.

