Q1: How is this sketch noting technique different to the traditional note taking?

I found that sketch noting is a really interesting way to record what people read what people heard and what people watch. In terms of the traditional note taking, people write instead of paint. People don’t really think when they write but people think when they paint. The more interesting the paint is the more easy for people to reclaim, that’s why the plots in a movie is easier to remember than the one in a book. So I think the difference is virtualization.

Q2: How does this visual approach facilitate communication of your ideas? Conversely, how does it prevent it?

In some respects, I think personal sketch noting is similar with personal coding which means it is easy to read and to understand by the one who create it. When the visual approach works, it not only record what is on the paper but also help to tell what the imagination is when the noting is painted.

Conversely, sometimes it is hard for others to understand what you want to express since the painting may just includes the main point of the idea.

Q3: Personal challenges as a sketchnoter.

I have to admit that I am completely new to the discipline of design and sketching, it is big challenge for me to learn, but I think it is really interesting and helpful.

These are my sketch notes.

1.pic.jpg

2.pic.jpg

3.pic.jpg

4.pic.jpg

