1. How did thinking in terms of shots and scenes influence your approach to communicating your design concept?

Thinking in terms of shots and scenes gave me a more narrative overlook of my entire design concept. I have been thinking of bits and pieces of my design idea. However, I never really think of a person in a situation using my product. This actually made me think of all the possibilities that can happen which my design can be used or improved.

 

  1. What motivated your choice of storyline structure? Can your think of an exemplar from a film that uses the same structure?

Narrative structure. Lots of short videos will shot in a narrative structure when telling a procedure. For example, education videos.

 

  1. What choices did you make about audience and style? Were they related?

My choice was stop motion. In this case, we don’t have a high definition prototype, a stop motion can be more flexible with things that are not narrative enough. The inspiration film was the “Western Spaghetti” by PES. This style allow audiences to think creatively to the things happening in the scene which we needs for our short film which is a demo of a new concept.

