1. How did taking the position of an extreme user influence your thinking in relation to the design challenge? Was it different to how you usually generate ideas and empathy?

I always walk in other people’s shoes when I try to ideate a design using my brain storming experience. In this case, I used Design Provocation cards which helped me to deal with my designing much easier. However, thinking about the extreme user whom my group had chosen, was not that easy because I had never been a money-spinner in my life. When I took the position, my first challenge was thinking of what the people of those kind do and what makes them happy, then by my imaginary, I tried to create an empathy with the position and eventually I found that my role was going well.
IMG_2444

  1. Did any of the other design thinking techniques (design provocation cards, stories, storyboards, etc.) Help you to work through ideas and collaborate with your group members?

Of course they did help, especially design provocation cards and storyboards, but they mostly helped me to work individually, although I used them in collaborating with my group members as well.

I got many ideas from design provocation cards when I felt that I was stuck in ideating an extreme character. Also, brain storming during the sketching on storyboards made me feel more comfortable about my idea, so that I changed some parts of my first story while I was sketching on the storyboard.

IMG_2445

IMG_2446 BathBooth

